Archive | 7:59 pm

The Hunt for bed sheet commences..

21 Dec

It’s kinda frustrating to find yourself landing in this scenario whereby you simply can’t find a SIMPLE PLAIN bed sheet when Chinese New Year is approaching.

This year, CNY starts early.

My mum had been nagging at me, pushing me to purchase a brand new set of bedsheet.

I looked around and all I can find is those ridiculously ugly flower bed sheets.

I finally found a PLAIN WHITE bed sheet yesterday at 40% discount.

I jumped for joy.

Woohoo.

From today onwards, I do not have to join the atrocious crowd, being pushed by people and join the never ending queue to pay anymore!

This will be my final shopping this December as I’ve bought everything in my shopping list.

Mission accomplished! =DDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD

 

Serum + Moisturizer

21 Dec

Hi Everyone,

I did my collection of makeup items + eye care + body care + lip balm in the past.

I just realised that I did not do the serum and moisturizer before!

How can I miss out my favourite skin care?!

 That’s totally unbelievable.

My favourite and most loved serum had to be Estee Lauder’s Advanced Night Repair.

It is really the BEST serum ever.

You MUST try it if you have not.

Dr Wu’s Hydrating serum is so light yet effective.

I used it every day in the morning without fail.

I have combination skin and my cheeks are extremely dry.

Clarin’s Shaping Facial Lift smells EXTREMELY great!

I love to apply at night before I go to bed.

It leaves me in a beautiful mood after that.

I think I do not have to mention the benefits of SKII products. =X

They are very expensive therefore I only use them when my skin is throwing its tantrum.

Since I have combination skin, I usually go for gel moisturizers.

I don’t quite like the Clinique and Faceshop one.

I’m desperately trying to finish them.

I LOVE Olay’s and Biotherm’s moisturizers.

They are the best so far.

When my skin is reddish, I will go to Origin’s Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Soothing Face lotion.

Oh of course, water is very important too.

I’m in love with this Starbucks Clear Iced “To Go” Tumbler. =p

BTW, this is a shopping season with all the crazy sale going on.

I’ve just purchased a new fragrance from Clarins.

It is a relaxing fragrance and I feel good  thanks to the fragrant and treatment action of plants.

MERRY CHRISTMAS! ❤